loader image
 

How to come to Nosy Be from the road?

Madagascar bush taxi

About 900 km of road. Depending on your way of organizing it and understanding it, this journey can be a real ordeal or a magnificent adventure.

Here we go for the adventure, we are spoiled for choice for transport: either travel with the bush taxi which is a public transport, or leave with his own car or a private rented vehicle.

Taxi-brousse: Tana - Ambanja and Ambaja - Ankify

The bush taxi is Madagascar's public transport, so it will be exchange and conversation with other travelers, a musical atmosphere during the journey (you can even choose the song) and have two drivers who make a change in order to 'ensure the trip.

Departures take place from Tana every day between noon and 3 p.m. from the bus station located in Ambodivona, all taxis know the place, just plan to leave at 10:00 from the hotel to get there, with traffic jams even if you are not far, the journey may be long .

For prices, count 50,000 Ar / person, for adults, do not hesitate to take 2 places, 18 hours of journey with tight legs, ants insured!

Here you are, next stop for dinner, either in Manerinerina, in Maevatanana or in Ambondromamy depending on the time of departure and the speed of the car. Restaurants, restaurants and inns open 24 hours a day are at the service of travelers who offer varied menus: rice dishes with zebu meat or sausage, chicken or fish, ... or different soups as well as mine-sao and homemade yogurt as a dessert, on this point, if you are in a third world country for the first time, avoid anything that is not cooked to avoid the tourista (raw vegetables, homemade yogurt), and especially the coffee made with well water.

Dans le principe, pas de pause jusqu’à l’arrivé, uniquement pause de quelques minutes en cas de « besoin », ainsi n’attendais pas une pause, demandé, vos voisins vous en serons reconnaissant 😉

Arrived in Ambanja the next day in the morning, civilian minibuses or taxis (at 5,000 Ar the cost) are ready to embark you towards the coast of Ankify, where there is the port which connects the mainland to Nosy Be

You have not yet reached the destination, at a distance of 25km, 45 minutes by speedboat (at 12,000Ar) or about 1 hour and 30 minutes by boat (between 5,000Ar to 9,000Ar), you enter the Hell ville port .

Welcome to Nosy Be, the pearl of the Indian Ocean!

Leave with your own car or rented vehicle

The biggest advantage of leaving in your private vehicle is to be able to stop where you want, indeed the landscapes are magnificent, and if you take a driver guide, he will know some of the most pleasant places, probably planning the 2-3 day trip!

The stages of the journey in case you drive yourself:

  • Antananarivo - Ankazobe: 94 km (about 1h 30mn)
  • Ankazobe - Maevatanana: 235 km (about 04h)
  • Maevatanana - Ambondromamy: 96 km (about 1h 30mn)

At the intersection of Ambondromamy, you have to branch off to the north.

  • Ambondromamy - Mampikony: 84 km (about 1h 20mn)
  • Mampikony - Antsohihy: 82 km (about 1h 20mn)
  • Antsohihy - Ambaja: 218 km (about 04h)
  • Ambanja - Ankify: 29 km (about 25 minutes)

NB: To take your car from Ankify to Nosy Be, ferries are at your disposal.

 

accumsan commodo eleifend vulputate, in mattis libero. Praesent commodo at

Environ 900 km de route. Selon votre manière de l’organiser et de l’appréhender, ce trajet peut être un véritable calvaire ou une magnifique aventure.

C’est parti pour l’aventure, on a l’embarras du choix pour le transport : soit voyager avec le taxi-brousse qui est un transport commun, soit partir avec sa propre voiture ou un véhicule loué en privée.

Taxi-brousse : Tana – Ambanja et Ambaja – Ankify

Le taxi-brousse, c’est le transport en commun de Madagascar, ainsi ce sera échange et conversation avec les autres voyageurs, une ambiance musicale pendant le trajet (on peut même choisir la chanson) et avoir deux conducteurs qui font une permutation afin d’assurer le voyage.

Les départ on lieu de Tana tout les jours entre midi et 15h depuis la gare routière située à Ambodivona, tout les taxis connaissent l’endroit, prévoyez simplement de partir à 10h00 de l’hôtel pour vous y rendre, avec les embouteillages même si vous n’êtes pas loin, le trajet risque d’être long.

Pour les tarifs, compter 50 000 Ar / personne, pour les grands, n’hésitez pas à prendre 2 places, 18h de trajet avec les jambes serrés, fourmis assurés !

Vous voila parti, prochain arrêt pour le dîner, soit à Manerinerina, soit à Maevatanana ou bien à Ambondromamy selon l’heure du départ et la vitesse de la voiture. Des gargotes, restaurants et auberges ouverts 24h sur 24 sont au service des voyageurs qui proposent des menus variés : plats du riz avec de la viande de zébu ou saucisse, poulet ou poisson, … ou bien des différentes soupes ainsi que mine-sao et le yaourt fait maison comme dessert, sur ce point, si vous êtes dans un pays du tier monde pour la premières fois, éviter tout ce qui n’est pas cuit pour éviter la tourista (crudité, yaourt maison), et surtout le café fait avec l’eau du puits.

Dans le principe, pas de pause jusqu’à l’arrivé, uniquement pause de quelques minutes en cas de “besoin”, ainsi n’attendais pas une pause, demandé, vos voisins vous en serons reconnaissant 😉

Arrivé à Ambanja le lendemain dans la matinée, des minibus ou taxis civils (à 5.000 Ar le frais) sont prêts pour vous embarquer vers la côte d’Ankify, où ce trouve le port qui relie la grande terre à Nosy Be

Vous n’êtes pas encore parvenu à la destination, à une distance de 25km, à 45 mn en vedette rapide (à 12.000Ar) ou à environ 1h 30 en bateau (entre 5.000Ar à 9.000Ar), vous entrez au port Hell ville.

Bienvenue à Nosy Be, la perle de l’Océan Indien !

Partir avec sa propre voiture ou un véhicule loué

Le plus grand avantage de partir sur son véhicule privé c’est de pouvoir s’arrêter là où on veut, en effet les paysages sont magnifiques, et si vous prenez un chauffeur guide, il connaitra quelques coins des plus agréables, sans doute prévoir le trajet sur 2-3 jours !

Les étapes du trajet au cas ou vous conduisez vous même :

  • Antananarivo – Ankazobe : 94 km (environ 1h 30mn)
  • Ankazobe – Maevatanana : 235 km (environ 04h)
  • Maevatanana – Ambondromamy : 96 km (environ 1h 30mn)

A l’intersection d’Ambondromamy, il faut bifurquer au Nord.

  • Ambondromamy – Mampikony : 84 km (environ 1h 20mn)
  • Mampikony – Antsohihy : 82 km (environ 1h 20mn)
  • Antsohihy – Ambaja : 218 km (environ 04h)
  • Ambanja – Ankify : 29 km (environ 25 mn)

NB : Pour faire traverser votre voiture d’Ankify à Nosy Be, des bacs sont à votre disposition.

 

tristique efficitur. libero risus. eleifend et, lectus amet, non Donec nec