loader image
 

Nosy Be, the little corner of paradise in the heart of perfumes!

Nosy Be

For those who do not know, Nosy Be is famous for its natural beauty, rich in fauna and flora. This island with the scents of ylang-ylang has everything to seduce the hearts of travelers, it also gives a softer glimpse of its big sister, Madagascar.

As soon as you arrive on the tarmac, the gentle breeze, the good smell and a smiling welcome from our team at the Ylang hotel await you. To reach the hotel located on Ambondrona beach, we will pass through the fields of Ylang giving a view of Nosy Tanikely, as well as by the capital of Nosy Be, Hell-ville, which deserves to be discovery.

What to visit during your stay in Nosy Be?

Apart from known activities (Visit of Nosy Tanikely / Iranja / Komba, whale safari, the sacred tree, etc ...) which we are talking about in more details on this page, some other possibilities:

  • Discovery of Hell-city: Take a trip back in time by visiting the old buildings and large cannons from the colonial era in Hell-ville. Take a walk in the covered market called "Bazary Be" in the city center where you can find all the vegetables, meats, seafood and all kinds of spices as well as PPN. And why not continue to the old port to meet the local fishermen?
  • Lokobe Park in Marodoka: Nature lovers ? Open every day, discover the exceptional fauna of this Park such as endemic lemurs, different kinds of reptiles and many species of birds. Also explore during your walk in this site the unique and unusual flora: medicinal plants.
  • The sacred tree in Mahatsinjo: A few minutes from downtown, a natural and cultural site awaits you. Meet the 200-year-old banyan tree as well as the magnificent 5,000m green space2. Apart from the fact that it is a Sakalava cultural heritage, it is also a place of prayer where the local inhabitants ask for help, health, wealth, etc ...
  • The Andraodraotra waterfall in Diego-Hely: Just before the Ambatoloaka crossroads, another sacred place and place of prayer houses a must-see waterfall with a pretty little lake and lush flora. There are also some fish.

What to do during your stay in Nosy Be?

Apart from the usual land activities and the fair sea trip, other surprising activities can be organized by our team for you:

  • The Peach: Whether you are a simple amateur (fishing with canoeists) or big game fishing enthusiast, professional service providers are present in Nosy Be. Let yourself be guided !
  • Scuba diving: Go and meet the underwater flora and fauna of Nosy Be, with more than 30 diving spots spread over the different islands that are Nosy Komba, Nosy Faly, Nosy Tanikely, Nosy Iranja, Nosy Sakatia and Nosy Mitsio, you set off on spots ranging from 08 to 40m, sometimes with current, sometimes with wrecks and for amateurs, optional sharks!

And of course, between all these excursions, you can take the time to enjoy the beautiful beaches and laze at the hotel in the garden, around the swimming pool with a cocktail in hand.

quis adipiscing accumsan massa justo fringilla Nullam elit. diam

Pour ceux qui ne connaissant pas, Nosy Be est réputée par sa beauté naturelle, riche en faune et flore. Cette île aux parfums d’ylang-ylang a tout pour séduire le cœur des voyageurs, elle donne également un aperçu plus soft de sa grande sœur, Madagascar.

Dès votre arrivée sur le tarmac, la douce brise, la bonne odeur et un accueil souriant par notre équipe de l’Ylang hôtel vous attendent. Pour rejoindre l’hôtel situé sur la plage d’Ambondrona, nous passerons à travers les champs d’Ylang donnant une vue sur Nosy Tanikely, ainsi que par le chef-lieu de Nosy Be, Hell-ville, qui mérite bien d’être découverte.

Que visiter durant votre séjour à Nosy Be ?

En dehors des activités connues (Visite de Nosy Tanikely / Iranja / Komba, safari baleines, l’arbre sacré, etc…) dont nous parlons plus de détails sur cette page, quelques autres possibilités :

  • Découverte de Hell-ville: Offrez-vous un voyage dans le temps en visitant les anciens bâtiments et les gros cannons de l’époque coloniale à Hell-ville. Faites un tour dans le marché couvert appelé « Bazary Be » au centre-ville où on trouve tous les légumes, les viandes, les fruits de mer et toutes sortes d’épices ainsi que les PPN. Et pourquoi ne pas continuer jusqu’au vieux port afin de rencontrer les pêcheurs locaux ?
  • Park de Lokobe à Marodoka: Amoureux de la nature ? Ouvert tous les jours, découvrez la faune exceptionnelle de ce Park comme les lémuriens endémiques, les différentes sortes de reptiles et de nombreux espèces d’oiseaux. Explorez aussi durant votre balade dans ce site la flore unique et inhabituelle : les plantes médicinales.
  • L’arbre sacré à Mahatsinjo: A quelques minutes du centre-ville, un site naturel et culturel vous patiente. Rencontrez le banian âgé plus de 200 ans ainsi que le magnifique espace vert de 5.000m2. A part le fait que c’est un patrimoine culturel Sakalava, c’est aussi un lieu de prière où les habitants locaux demandent d’aide, la santé, la richesse, etc…
  • La cascade d’Andraodraotra à Diego-Hely : Juste avant le carrefour d’Ambatoloaka, un autre lieu sacré et lieu de prière abrite une incontournable cascade avec un joli petit lac et une flore luxuriante. On y trouve également quelques poissons.

Que faire durant votre séjour à Nosy Be ?

Mises à part les activités habituelles terrestres et la juste balade en mer, d’autres activités surprenantes peuvent être organisées par notre équipe pour vous :

  • La pêche: Que vous soyez un simple amateur (pêche avec les piroguiers) ou amateur de pêche au gros, des prestataires professionnels sont présents à Nosy Be. Laissez-vous guider !
  • La plongée sous-marine: Partez à la rencontre de la flore et faune sous-marines de Nosy Be, avec plus de 30 spots de plongées réparties sur les différentes îles que sont Nosy Komba, Nosy Faly, Nosy Tanikely, Nosy Iranja, Nosy Sakatia et Nosy Mitsio, vous partirez sur des spots allant de 08 à 40m, parfois avec courant, parfois avec des épaves et pour les amateurs, des requins en option !

Et bien sûr, entre toutes ces excursions, vous pourrez prendre le temps de profiter des belles plages et de farnienter à l’hôtel dans le jardin, autour de la piscine avec un cocktail à la main.

diam mi, justo sit Donec sem, commodo tristique ipsum