loader image
 

Tips for your holidays in Nosy Be

Lokobe nosy be park

Want to get out of the ordinary? Want to have an exceptional vacation? want to have a beautiful unforgettable memory? Here are some tips that you will be very useful for your next vacation in Nosy Be - Madagascar

Go with family, friends or lovers. Where you go, where you sleep and the setting where you eat play a big part in marking a great "Holiday" so you have to prepare everything in advance.

Where to go ?

Are you looking for a unique place of its kind? a little corner of paradise where nature speaks to you? We invite you to discover Nosy Be, the island of perfumes where the good smells of ylang ylang welcome you as soon as you arrive at Fascène international airport or the blossoming of tropical gardens receive you just outside the port on the main road to Hell Ville.

Classified by TripAdvisor as one of the first three most beautiful islands in Africa for the past three years, Nosy Be, the jewel of the Indian Ocean in the north-west of Madagascar, has become the flagship destination renowned for its nature reserve rich in flora and fauna, its beautiful landscapes, his whales and whale sharks which come every month from August to December, its idyllic beaches and especially its neighboring islands which make her completely an island paradise. Rub shoulders directly with its inhabitants, you will discover the customs, rites, history and all that concerns the Sakalava.

Where to sleep in Nosy Be?

Are you looking for a luxurious and friendly environment? do you like peace and quiet? do you want to relax by the sea? We have only one address for you: “Ylang Hotel. With a breathtaking view of the bay ofAmbondrona from Nosy Be, our charming hotel is located between the sea and the forest. Feet in the water, our establishment is composed of 4 bungalows, 2 double bedrooms and  1 family room, the whole with swimming pool at the seaside overhangs you of pleasures during your stay with an excellent service of the competent personnel.

Where to eat in Nosy Be?

From traditional and western cuisine, we serve breakfast in our “Gargote” every day which will give you a good morning mood, lunch and dinner with varied menus which bring you calories.

If you also want to go out, we are located just a few minutes drive from the Ambatoloaka area, which has restaurants offering a varied choice of menu, gourmet as well as snacks.

What are the activities to do?

We can organize your nautical and land excursion, you just have to make choices because you will have multiple possibilities:

  • Excursion to the neighboring islands of Nosy Be: to Nosy Komba or the lemur island, to the Nosy Tanikely underwater reserve, to Nosy Iranja or the orchid island, to Nosy Sakatia or the turtle island, to the archipelago of Nosy Mitsio, in Nosy Fanihy, etc ...
  • Sea excursion: big game fishing, snorkeling, diving with fins, mask and snorkel, kayaking, stand up paddle, etc ...
  • Land excursion: Tour of the island of Nosy Be by car, quad or motorbike, bicycle, horse or on foot. Discovery of the interior of the island: the Lokobe nature reserve, the Ylang ylang distillery, the "Hell-ville" capital, the Andraondraotra waterfall, the sacred tree where there is the thousand-year-old banyan tree , the plantation of sugar cane, the town of Dzamandzar, the beautiful beach of Andilana with white sand, the 180 ° sunset at Mont Passot, etc ...

Practical advice :

  • Don't forget to bring your camera to memorize every moment
  • Protective creams mandatory during your stay, don't forget it
  • Always have a Nosy Be card so you don't get lost.
  • Do not bring any valuables, all necklace & jewelry is to be left at home
  • With the tropical sun of Nosy Be, bring only light clothes / summer clothes, pitchers, and if you are going to play sports, do not forget your tennis shoes.
  • Treat yourself and don't miss the opportunities!
eleifend amet, commodo Donec lectus ut porta.

Envie de sortir de l’ordinaire ? Envie d’avoir des vacances exceptionnelles ? envie d’avoir un beau souvenir inoubliable ? Voici quelques conseils qui vous serrez bien utile pour vos prochaines vacances à Nosy Be – Madagascar

Partez avec la famille, en amis ou en amoureux. L’endroit où vous allez, le lieu où vous dormez et le cadre où vous mangez jouent un grand rôle pour marquer un excellent « Holiday », alors il faut tout préparer en avance.

Où aller ?

Vous cherchez un endroit unique dans son genre ? un petit coin de paradis où la nature vous parle ? Nous vous invitons à découvrir Nosy Be, l’île aux parfums où les bonnes odeurs d’ylang ylang vous accueillent dès votre arrivée à l’aéroport international de Fascène ou l’épanouissement des jardins tropicaux vous reçoivent juste à la sortie du port sur la route principale de Hell Ville.

Classée par TripAdvisor une des trois premières plus belles îles de l’Afrique durant ces trois dernières années, Nosy Be, le joyau de l’Océan Indien dans le nord-ouest de Madagascar devient la destination phare réputée par sa réserve naturelle riche en faune et flore, ses magnifiques paysages, ses baleines et requins-baleines qui viennent tous les mois d’Aout à Décembre, ses plages idylliques et surtout ses îles avoisinantes qui font d’elle complètement une île paradisiaque. Côtoyez directement ses habitants, vous allez découvrir les coutumes, les rites, l’histoire et tout ce qui concerne les Sakalava.

Où dormir à Nosy Be ?

Cherchez-vous un cadre luxueux et convivial ? vous aimez le calme et la quiétude ? vous avez envie de se relaxer en bord de mer ? Nous avons pour vous une seule adresse : «Ylang Hôtel . Avec une vue imprenable sur la baie d’Ambondrona de Nosy Be, notre hôtel de charme se situe entre la mer et la forêt. Les pieds dans l’eau, notre établissement est composé de 4 bungalows, 2 chambres double et  1 chambre familial, le tout avec piscine au bord de mer vous surplombe de plaisirs pendant votre séjour avec un excellent service des personnels compétents.

Où manger à Nosy Be ?

De la cuisine traditionnelle et occidentale, nous servons dans notre « Gargote » tous les jours le petit déjeuner qui va vous donner la bonne humeur matinale, le déjeuner et dîner avec des menus variés qui vous apportent des calories.

Si vous voulez sortir également, nous sommes situé à seulement quelques minutes en voiture du quartier d’Ambatoloaka, qui dispose des restaurants qui vous proposent un choix varié de menu, gastronomique comme grignotages.

Quelles sont les activités à faire ?

On peut organiser votre excursion nautique et terrestre, il suffit juste de faire des choix car vous aurez des multiples de possibilités :

  • Excursion aux îles voisines de Nosy Be : à Nosy Komba ou l’île aux lémuriens, à la réserve sous-marine de Nosy Tanikely, à Nosy Iranja ou l’île aux orchidées, à Nosy Sakatia ou l’île aux tortues, à l’archipel de Nosy Mitsio, à Nosy Fanihy, etc…
  • Excursion en mer : la pêche au gros, le snorkeling, la plongée avec palmes, masque et tuba, le kayak, le stand up paddle, etc…
  • Excursion terrestre : Tour de l’île de Nosy Be en voiture, en quad ou à moto, à bicyclette, en cheval ou à pied. Découverte de l’intérieur de l’île : la réserve naturelle de Lokobe, la distillerie d’Ylang ylang, le chef-lieu « Hell-ville », la cascade d’Andraondraotra, l’arbre sacré où il y a le banian millénaire, la plantation de la canne à sucre, la ville de Dzamandzar, la belle plage d’Andilana au sable blanc, le coucher de soleil à 180° à Mont Passot, etc…

Conseils pratiques :

  • N’oubliez pas d’apporter votre appareil photo pour mémoriser chaque instant
  • crèmes protectrices obligatoire durant votre séjour, ne l’oubliez pas
  • Disposez toujours d’une carte de Nosy Be pour ne pas se perdre.
  • N’emportez pas d’objet de valeur, tout ce qui est collier & bijoux est à laissez à la maison
  • Avec le soleil tropical de Nosy Be, n’apportez que des vêtements légers/ vêtements d’été, des tangues, et si vous allez faire du sport, n’oubliez pas vos tennis.
  • Faites-vous plaisir et ne ratez pas les occasions !
elit. dictum justo leo risus. mi, porta. odio sem,